Sunday, July 18, 2010

Gaze - Seedless 7"

A little more obscure Rose Melberg-related project on K Records. This already sounds like another Melberg worship entry, which is even more ridiculous in this case considering she isn't the frontwoman in this band. Gaze was Miko Hoffman on guitar, Megan Mallett on bass, and Rose Melberg on drums, along with all three of their voices. Two songs were recorded by Calvin Johnson, with the remaining one being recorded by John Collins (New Pornographers) and David Carswell (Smugglers) at their JC/DC studio in Canada. Slow-mo standard pop recorded in 1997. This was International Pop Underground volume 84.

Gaze - Seedless 7" Mediafire

No comments: